Page 1 of 1

Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:24 pm
by Paride0475
Hi,
I have some problems with the screen or controller of ReefAngel. Following some pictures:
2012-02-27 22.13.40.jpg
2012-02-27 22.13.40.jpg (68.93 KiB) Viewed 6820 times
2012-02-27 22.12.48.jpg
2012-02-27 22.12.48.jpg (51.92 KiB) Viewed 6820 times
2012-02-26 21.34.12.jpg
2012-02-26 21.34.12.jpg (68.71 KiB) Viewed 6820 times
I tried changing pde and reload it ... reboot the device several times .... disconnect and reconnect temperature sensors....but nothing to be done each time a different problem makes it unusable ...

What happened? any suggestions?

Thanks Paride

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:33 pm
by rimai
Do you have problems when you have no temperature probes connected too?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:38 pm
by Paride0475
When the temperature probes aren't connect the screen appears as in Figure 2012-02-27 22.12.48.jpg (Temp 0.0, Canopy Temp Error, Ambient Temp Error)

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:40 pm
by rimai
Actually, can you reboot the controller while there is no probes connected and let me know if there is any problems?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:46 pm
by Paride0475
I reboot without probes connected. The screen remains as previously described in Figure 2012-02-27 22.12.48.jpg

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:03 pm
by rimai
There is nothing wrong on that picture.
Now, plug one probe and reboot.
What happens?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:26 pm
by Paride0475
I reboot with one probe connected. After few seconds some noise from relay box and the screen appear like in figure 1.

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:32 pm
by rimai
Does it do the same thing if you use a diffrerent probe too?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:34 pm
by Paride0475
Yes, I use different probes and I try to connect in different connectors. :-(

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:35 pm
by rimai
can i see your code?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:57 pm
by Paride0475
sure...this is the last version. I'm working on it to simplify because I think the problem could be in the pde

sketch_feb26h.pde
(2.65 KiB) Downloaded 390 times

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:02 pm
by rimai
Try changing this:

Code: Select all

  char text[7];
To this:

Code: Select all

  char text[10];
Does it make any difference?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:14 pm
by Paride0475
something should be changed...
Temp 1 seems to be working properly. The visualization is correct.
I switch off, connect the second probe, switch on...Temp 2 is "-2027.-"

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:20 pm
by Paride0475
after a reboot the problem has reappeared even on temp 1

:cry:

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:51 pm
by rimai
Has it worked in the past?
Does this problem also happen with a simple code on the standard main screen?
Try loading this:

Code: Select all


#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Globals.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <ReefAngel_EEPROM.h>
#include <ReefAngel_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Joystick.h>
#include <ReefAngel_LED.h>
#include <ReefAngel_ATO.h>
#include <ReefAngel_TempSensor.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Wifi.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Relay.h>
#include <ReefAngel_PWM.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Timer.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Memory.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Colors.h>
#include <ReefAngel_CustomColors.h>

void setup()
{
  ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
}

void loop()
{   
  ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

Does it do the same thing?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:06 pm
by Paride0475
the system has always had some little problem, but I always thought of a programming error code.

a similar problem with preloaded code. Some strange number on the screen in correspondence to temperature. Following the pics:
2012-02-28 20.57.14.jpg
2012-02-28 20.57.14.jpg (20.71 KiB) Viewed 5725 times
2012-02-28 20.56.20.jpg
2012-02-28 20.56.20.jpg (23.11 KiB) Viewed 5725 times
now I try with your last code.

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:23 pm
by rimai
Does it happen right away when you boot up the controller?

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:24 pm
by Paride0475
I try with your last code.

Unfortunately the problem remains:
2012-02-28 21.16.26.jpg
2012-02-28 21.16.26.jpg (62.57 KiB) Viewed 5723 times
2012-02-28 21.14.22.jpg
2012-02-28 21.14.22.jpg (45.43 KiB) Viewed 5723 times

Re: Problem with Reef Angel - Screen or Controller

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:28 pm
by rimai
You got a pm