Page 1 of 1

what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:28 am
by lukeluke
What do you think ?

I have this problem... the T1 probe sometime read 0 .

For me this situation is much serious, because the fan and the heater don't work.

I have the optiboot.

Can i force the wdt reset or in the inizialization fase can have a problem ?

i think t put at the end of my pde this string :

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp1 = 0) wdt_reset();

THANKS

Re: what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:04 am
by binder
lukeluke wrote:What do you think ?

I have this problem... the T1 probe sometime read 0 .

For me this situation is much serious, because the fan and the heater don't work.

I have the optiboot.

Can i force the wdt reset or in the inizialization fase can have a problem ?

i think t put at the end of my pde this string :

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp1 = 0) wdt_reset();

THANKS
that would not reset the controller. that would do the opposite and keep the watchdog from resetting.
your if statement will need 2 = in a row to check for equality.

Code: Select all

if ( ReefAngel.Params.Temp1 == 0)  delay(500);

or something like that to allow the watchdog to reset. the main thing is the delay needs to be long enough to prevent the timer from being reset and then the controller will reboot.

curt

Re: what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 6:00 am
by lukeluke
if i put the delay to 500 the WD reset automatically the controller ?

Re: what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 8:37 am
by rimai
make it a little longer, over 1000 should be fine.