Page 1 of 1

WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:49 am
by Toolboy
Hi

So obviously i stuffed up royaly somewhere in the wizard to get the 2x WP25 to run, cause they aint coming on at all. Also did the upgrade to RA+ :D

Anybody want to take a look and tell me where I stuffed up
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature

ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port4Bit | Port7Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;

// Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1 );
ReefAngel.DayLights( Port2 );
ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port3 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port7 );
ReefAngel.PWM.Channel0PWMSlope();
ReefAngel.PWM.Channel1PWMSlope();
ReefAngel.PWM.Channel2PWMSlope();
ReefAngel.PWM.Channel3PWMSlope();
ReefAngel.PWM.Channel4PWMSlope();
ReefAngel.PWM.Channel5PWMSlope();
ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = true;
ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = AntiSync;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = AntiSync;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[0] = None;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[1] = None;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[2] = None;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[3] = None;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[4] = None;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[5] = None;
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "Toolboy" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:34 am
by rimai
Maybe your relay box doesn't have the booster.
Older relay boxes required a PWM booster. It was an optional feature in the past that became standard at one point.
The only way to find out is opening the relay box and checking for the board revision. If you can't find, post a pic.

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:08 am
by Toolboy
Image

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:21 am
by rimai
The box looks good.
What mode are you running and what speed?
Use joystick to move to the DC pump screen.

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:48 am
by Toolboy
Running Nutrient export mode

Image

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:55 am
by rimai
No, you are not.
You never initialized the internal memory.
Either upload a wizard generated internal memory, or update those memory location with Portal or android

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:47 am
by Toolboy
Sorry being a dumbass. but I dont know how to update the memory locations with my android

This is what I did when I was setting it up

Port 5 is where the WP25 are powered from
Image

and this is what i did on dc pumps
Image

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:48 am
by rimai
In this case, I would recommend you using hard coded settings instead of internal memory.

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:53 am
by Toolboy
but wont I then loose functionality of changes values from my phone

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:29 pm
by rimai
You just said you don't know how to do it.
If you know how to change settings with your phone, then your code looks good and all you need is to assign a value to the DC pump memory locations

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:30 pm
by rimai
Ah, I realized after posting that we don't have labels in the android app yet.
Use custom location.
337 is mode, 338 is speed and 339 is duration

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:31 pm
by Toolboy
Okay as said before im a dumbass especially when it comes to programming and understanding arduino but I redid the wizard and uploaded and got a screen on my RA about memory updated and that I can now upload my ino. So I hit the generate and upload button again. Now everything works. Dont know how dont know why, but grateful

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:41 pm
by Toolboy
Roburto dont know how often you get thanked, but going to take this opportunity. Thank you.

If anyone ever asks me why go RA my answer will be SUPPORT. Try get support from any other controller at 21:40 I dare you

Re: WP25 not working on cable

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 8:00 am
by binder
rimai wrote:Ah, I realized after posting that we don't have labels in the android app yet.
Use custom location.
337 is mode, 338 is speed and 339 is duration
guess I had better update the list of locations.

Sent from my Moto X