Reef Angel Web Wizard
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
I got this:
Compiling code for RA_PLUS board
DC Pump Control (Jebao/Tunze)
Dimming Signal
2014 Main Screen
Extra Font - Medium Size (8x8 pixels)
Standard Menu
Standard Menu
Standard Menu
Standard Menu
GetFileAttributesEx D:\Arduino\libraries\LED\LED.cpp D:\Arduino\libraries\LED\LED.h: The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
Progress: 55.17%
Your code has some errors and couldn't be compiled.
Please fix the errors above and try again.
Compiling code for RA_PLUS board
DC Pump Control (Jebao/Tunze)
Dimming Signal
2014 Main Screen
Extra Font - Medium Size (8x8 pixels)
Standard Menu
Standard Menu
Standard Menu
Standard Menu
GetFileAttributesEx D:\Arduino\libraries\LED\LED.cpp D:\Arduino\libraries\LED\LED.h: The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
Progress: 55.17%
Your code has some errors and couldn't be compiled.
Please fix the errors above and try again.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
I'm not getting that error. Can you post the code you tried to compile?
Roberto.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Interesting. Now it's compiling fine.
Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
////// Place global variable code below here
#define Fan 1
#define Heater 2
#define Whites 3
#define MoonLight 4
#define TopOff 5 // Wavemaker port
#define BettaLight 6 // Wavemaker port
#define Return 7
#define BettaHeater 8
unsigned long LastUpdate=0; // Variable for timing CO2 shutoff
////// Place global variable code above here
void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu
pinMode(lowATOPin,OUTPUT);
ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[0]="Fan";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[1]="Heater";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[2]="Unused";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[3]="MoonLight";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[4]="TopOff";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[5]="BettaLight";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[6]="Return";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[7]="BettaHeater";
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port7Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port2Bit | Port5Bit | Port7Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );
ReefAngel.DCPump.LowATOChannel = Sync;
ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = None; // Set DCPump sync/antisync for every PWM port
ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = None;
ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0; // Turn off DC Pumps during water change
ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=255; // Over 100 ignores feeding mode
ReefAngel.DCPump.Threshold=20; // Set lower limits for Jebao pumps
// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Return );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Whites );
////// Place additional initialization code below here
ReefAngel.Timer[FEEDING_TIMER].SetInterval(600);
////// Place additional initialization code above here
}
void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Fan,780,786 );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Heater,776,780 );
//ReefAngel.StandardLights( Whites,8,30,20,30 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( MoonLight,20,50,8,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( BettaLight,8,0,21,0);
ReefAngel.SingleATO( false,TopOff,3600,0 );
ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode(Else,40,20); // If nothing changes it in the next few lines, this is what runs.
if (hour()>=22 || hour()<7) ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode(Gyre,50,30,20); // Gyre max, duration, minimum
if (hour()>=7 && hour()<8) ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode(Gyre,60,30,30); // Gyre max, duration, minimum
if (hour()>=8 && hour()<9) ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode(Else,40,20); // Else mode from 1000 to 1100. Wake up!
// Freshwater tank heater control
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] <= 770 && ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] > 0) ReefAngel.Relay.On(BettaHeater); // If sensor 2 temperature <= LowTemp - turn on heater
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 780) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(BettaHeater); // If sensor 2 temperature >= HighTemp - turn off heater
////// Place your custom code below here
/*
if ( ReefAngel.DisplayedMenu == FEEDING_MODE )
ReefAngel.Relay.On( PowerHead );
else
ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( PowerHead,45,90 );
*/
////// Place your custom code above here
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
The menu appears to be fixed now as well.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
I think the wizard part is good now.
Please give it a try and let me know if you find any bug.
I'm going to try to implement simple if/then statements if everything is good with this.
Please give it a try and let me know if you find any bug.
I'm going to try to implement simple if/then statements if everything is good with this.
Roberto.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
I put in some random stuff and it seems to be working OK (compiled fine).
But what's all this Star and Cloud stuff?
But what's all this Star and Cloud stuff?
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:47 pm
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Just tried to install this on the mac and the installer failed. Not a very descriptive error either
- Attachments
-
- error screenshot
- Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 5.24.49 PM.png (132.13 KiB) Viewed 18935 times
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
What kind of Mac, what OS are you running?
I've got a hacked MacPro (2007) running El Capitan working OK. Not sure what kind of debug could be done... Roberto?
I've got a hacked MacPro (2007) running El Capitan working OK. Not sure what kind of debug could be done... Roberto?
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Installed on my old 2009 Mac Pro with El Capitan.
Seems to run fine and compiled my old sketch perfectly.
Only problem I had was that I kept clicking the app in "Applications"trying to make it open lol.
Didn't see it in the "Status" bar on the top left:P
Can I officially stop using/uninstall the Arduino based version on my Mac?
Seems to run fine and compiled my old sketch perfectly.
Only problem I had was that I kept clicking the app in "Applications"trying to make it open lol.
Didn't see it in the "Status" bar on the top left:P
Can I officially stop using/uninstall the Arduino based version on my Mac?
Believe it or not.... I can ask even stupider questions than this one.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Sure, if everything seems to be working for you.
The Arduino IDE still has some features you don't have on the webwizard, such as Serial monitor, but if you don't use, you won't be missing much.
The Arduino IDE still has some features you don't have on the webwizard, such as Serial monitor, but if you don't use, you won't be missing much.
Roberto.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Hi, I just started messing around with the tide and weather options and see I can't #include them via the web plugin.
Does this mean I'll have to use the Arduino interface then?
Create my code there and then I can copy/Paste and use the webwizard to save it on your server?
Does this mean I'll have to use the Arduino interface then?
Create my code there and then I can copy/Paste and use the webwizard to save it on your server?
Believe it or not.... I can ask even stupider questions than this one.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Sorry for my lat reply, no it doesn't but by just copying/pasting the code into the webwizard and saving I have cloud backup of my codes that I can always get to. I've lost them twice lol. There's a reason for trying to lose the arduino version. I'll start a new thread now.
Believe it or not.... I can ask even stupider questions than this one.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
umm, does this work on a mac? Can't load it on my 2015 macbook air
-
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
- Location: Santos - Brazil
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Hello
I just started using the webwizard ... and I have to say ... very good app! Much better than the arduino's IDE ... at least for us
Anyway. I use Windows 10 uploading the code through bluetooth using the Arduino's IDE just fine.
I installed the plugin. Is is recognize by the webwizard ("Plug in found and connected") but I am not able to send code through bluetooth.
The port combo-box does not give me the COM4 choice (that's the port I use locally).
Do I have to do anything else besides what I have done?
I have read all posts above, but haven't found anything similar...
Best regards
Rafa
I just started using the webwizard ... and I have to say ... very good app! Much better than the arduino's IDE ... at least for us
Anyway. I use Windows 10 uploading the code through bluetooth using the Arduino's IDE just fine.
I installed the plugin. Is is recognize by the webwizard ("Plug in found and connected") but I am not able to send code through bluetooth.
The port combo-box does not give me the COM4 choice (that's the port I use locally).
Do I have to do anything else besides what I have done?
I have read all posts above, but haven't found anything similar...
Best regards
Rafa
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
I just tested and indeed it doesn't show any BT com ports.
There must be something in the enumeration of the ports that block them from being used.
I'll have to troubleshoot further.
There must be something in the enumeration of the ports that block them from being used.
I'll have to troubleshoot further.
Roberto.
-
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
- Location: Santos - Brazil
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Tks Roberto
I thought I read somewhere and was doing something wrong ...
I'll wait for the update!
greetings
Rafa
I thought I read somewhere and was doing something wrong ...
I'll wait for the update!
greetings
Rafa
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Any webwizard support for us Linux users? I try to download it and all I get is the plugininstaller.exe.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
It will take some time to figure out how to compile on linux box.
Roberto.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
That's fine. I have a mac laptop that will work and allow me to upload so it's not a big deal. Just thought I'd ask.rimai wrote:
It will take some time to figure out how to compile on linux box.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Curt, also once you get the firmware loaded from the IDE you can use the Remote Upload from Linux. No more plugin required
You'll need to update the cloud.reefangel.com IP address in RA_CustomSettings.h I'm not sure Roberto committed that change yet. Once thats the case it will look for new firmwares online which the web wizard will upload.
You'll need to update the cloud.reefangel.com IP address in RA_CustomSettings.h I'm not sure Roberto committed that change yet. Once thats the case it will look for new firmwares online which the web wizard will upload.
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Very interesting. I was thinking about how to upload without having to use the webwizard and the plugin. I maintain my INO files on my private/home git server. So being able to compile and upload without having to rely on the webwizard is something that I like. I'm one that likes to not rely on external services to control my stuff or do my thing....just my personal preference.lnevo wrote:Curt, also once you get the firmware loaded from the IDE you can use the Remote Upload from Linux. No more plugin required
You'll need to update the cloud.reefangel.com IP address in RA_CustomSettings.h I'm not sure Roberto committed that change yet. Once thats the case it will look for new firmwares online which the web wizard will upload.
I will have to look into this more so I understand it. I just haven't dove into the source code and functionality yet. I just got my star yesterday and opened it up and looked at all the parts and then tested out the interface and connections. Fun stuff
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
good to know.lnevo wrote:You can program it as usual if thats the case.
Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
- Location: Santos - Brazil
Re: Reef Angel Web Wizard
Hi Roberto
Any news about fixing the problem of not showing any BT com port?
Rafa
Any news about fixing the problem of not showing any BT com port?
Rafa