wp40s seem under powered
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
wp40s seem under powered
OK I'll start by saying I am new to using the reef angel and used the wizard to get my pumps working. I have them on long pulse at 100 for 5 sec. But compared to the stock controller they seem really weak like they are only running at 30 or 40%. Secondly I kinda liked the else mode on the stock controller. Is there a way to modify the code I made with the wizard to use this mode and speed them up. I also do not have internet on the PC I am using I just have my phone for the moment.
Re: wp40s seem under powered
I love my wp40. I would agree that I felt the Reefcrest mode was on the weaker side. compared to else mode, others have mentioned this too.
However, in Nutrient Transport mode when it is doing short pulses at 70% power, I get a wave with about a 2" difference from the trough to the crest and my pump is about 10" below the water line... that is some serious water movement.
Someone created an else like mode.
In your INO file, at the very end of everything
past this code in
Then to use it, in your void loop()
change
to
and add this - also in the void loop()
If you are using the daylight dimming channel, otherwise it would be SetActinic unless you are using a dimming expansion then the you we need to call the appropriate channel.
However, in Nutrient Transport mode when it is doing short pulses at 70% power, I get a wave with about a 2" difference from the trough to the crest and my pump is about 10" below the water line... that is some serious water movement.
Someone created an else like mode.
In your INO file, at the very end of everything
past this code in
Code: Select all
byte ElseMode( byte MidPoint, byte Offset, boolean WaveSync )
{
// Static's only initialize the first time they are called
static unsigned long LastChange=millis(); // Set the inital time that the last change occurred
static int Delay = random( 500, 3000); // Set the initial delay
static int NewSpeed = MidPoint; // Set the initial speed
static int AntiSpeed = MidPoint; // Set the initial anti sync speed
if ((millis()-LastChange) > Delay) // Check if the delay has elapsed
{
Delay=random(500,5000); // If so, come up with a new delay
int ChangeUp = random(Offset); // Amount to go up or down
if (random(100)<50) // 50/50 chance of speed going up or going down
{
NewSpeed = MidPoint - ChangeUp;
AntiSpeed = MidPoint + ChangeUp;
}
else
{
NewSpeed = MidPoint + ChangeUp;
AntiSpeed = MidPoint - ChangeUp;
}
LastChange=millis(); // Reset the time of the last change
}
if (WaveSync)
{
return NewSpeed;
}
else
{
return AntiSpeed;
}
}
change
Code: Select all
ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = True;
Code: Select all
ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
Code: Select all
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( ElseMode(55,20,true) );
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
I am using 2 wp40's and the seem weak on any mode I'm useing a ra+ with pmw I can't even get reef crest to work properly. I'll post my code as soon as I can.
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
Can I add a second wp40 on this code.
Re: wp40s seem under powered
What port are they connected to? They should not be any weaker than the stock controller... Posting your code as you mentioned would help a bit.
You can run quite a few depending what hardware you have
You can run quite a few depending what hardware you have
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
////// Place global variable code below here
////// Place global variable code above here
void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu
ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit | Port7Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 805 );
// Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;
// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
////// Place additional initialization code below here
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[0]="return";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[1]="skimmer";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[2]="heater";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[3]="blank";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[4]="sump light";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[5]="blank";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[6]="frag tank";
ReefAngel.CustomLabels[7]="blank";
////// Place additional initialization code above here
}
void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3,790,795 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port7,10,0,22,0 );
ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( LongPulse,100,5 );
ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = Sync;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = AntiSync;
////// Place your custom code below here
////// Place your custom code above here
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
I I tried to code posted above but it keeps telling me that ElseMode was not declared.
Re: wp40s seem under powered
are you putting the Else mode code at the very END of your coding, literally after everything.
Can you post your code please
Can you post your code please
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
Is it possible I need to update something.
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
OK it took so to add a second wp 40 do I just add it on the Attinic channel on false
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:16 pm
Re: wp40s seem under powered
both pumps are working now and it looks good All I need to do is play around with the offset of the change in flow